St. John's Athletics To Stream Live Video Of 2013 Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony

STJ-TV will broadcast the 2013 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony via

June 10, 2013

QUEENS, N.Y. - The St. John’s Department of Athletics is pleased to announce that the St. John’s Television Network (STJ-TV) will broadcast the 2013 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony live via, accessed on StormTracker All-Access for monthly and annual subscribers.

Coverage for the dinner and ceremony will begin at approximately 7 p.m., as St. John’s inducts its 18th class into its Athletics Hall of Fame on Tuesday, June 11, celebrating another chapter of a rich sporting legacy that spans more than a century.

St. John's men's basketball legend Walter Berry, the 1986 national player of the year, highlights the first Hall of Fame class honored since 2004-05. The hardwood star will be joined by Olympic fencers Keeth Smart and Arlene Stevens, 1994 BIG EAST women's soccer championship MVP Cristin Burtis, 1988 BIG EAST women's basketball champion Dolores Dixon, two-time men's soccer All-American Huey Ferguson, all-time softball wins leader Courtney Fitzgerald, two-time BIG EAST Most Outstanding Track & Field Performer Youree Spence and All-American gridiron standout Anthony Zito.

In addition, the late Donald and Eleanor Taffner, benefactors of the Taffner Field House men's and women's basketball practice facility and longtime University supporters in capacities within the St. John's Board of Trustees, will be inducted as part of the Class of 2013.

StormTracker All-Access can be purchased for a monthly subscription of $9.95 or for the yearly subscription of $79.95.

Be sure to check after the event for full coverage of the induction, including a full recap, photos and video archived highlights.

St. John's Official Store
Big East logo and link Home I M G logo and link Home N C A A logo and link Home St. John's University logo and link Home