BIG EAST Names 169 St. John's Student-Athletes To 2013-14 All-Academic Team

The BIG EAST named 2,091 student-athletes from all 10 BIG EAST institutions and five affiliates.

July 31, 2014

QUEENS, N.Y. – The BIG EAST Conference has selected 169 St. John’s student-athletes to its 2013-14 All-Academic Team, as announced by the league office on Wednesday.

Nominations for the All-Academic Team are submitted by each of the BIG EAST’s institutions. To be eligible for the honor, a nominee must have competed in a Big East-sponsored sport, attained a minimum grade-point average of 3.00 for the preceding academic year, and completed a minimum of two consecutive semesters or three consecutive quarters of academic work, with a total of 18 semester or 27 quarter credits, not including remedial courses.

For the 2013-14 season, the Red Storm men’s lacrosse team led all St. John’s teams with 28 honorees. The baseball team was a close second with 24 while each women’s soccer and softball had 20. The track & field team saw 17 members on the all-conference list while men’s soccer added 16 and volleyball had 15.

The women’s tennis, women’s golf and men’s golf teams each had six members honored while women’s basketball and men’s tennis added four student-athletes. The men’s basketball team rounded out the Red Storm with three honorees.

The honorees will be recognized and presented their certificates at a special halftime presentation at one of the men’s basketball games at Madison Square Garden during the 2014-15 season.

There were 2,091 student-athletes from all of the 10 BIG EAST institutions and five affiliates. The nominations are reviewed and approved by the BIG EAST Academic Affairs Committee.

Below is a complete list of the student-athletes honored by the conference and broken down by team.

Baseball (24)

Charlie Ameer – Undecided

Justin Bard – Liberal Studies

Ty Blankmeyer – Communication Arts

R.J. Brotzman – Undecided

Joe Burns – Sport Management

Alex Caruso – Sport Management

Nick Day – Liberal Studies

Troy Dixon – Undecided

Michael Donadio – Finance

A.J. Gale – Undecided

Joey Graziano – Marketing

Thomas Hackimer – Physics

Matthew Harris – Management

Shawn Heide – Marketing

Robbie Knightes – Management

Zach Lauricella – Management

James Lomangino – Criminal Justice

Kyle Lombardo – Sport Management

Ryan McCormick – Sport Management

Jarred Mederos – Sport Management

Dan Roland – Legal Studies

Tyler Sanchez – Criminal Justice

Mike Sheppard III – Finance

Jason Uliano – Management Information Systems


Men’s Basketball (3)

God’sgift Achiuwa – International Communications

Max Hooper – Psychology

David Lipscomb – Management


Women’s Basketball (4)

Selina Archer – Criminal Justice

Monica Delgado – Sport Management

Danaejah Grant – Criminal Justice

Mallory Jones – Marketing


Men’s Golf (6)

Obe Ayton – Sport Management

Sean Byrne – Finance

Dylan Crowley – Government and Politics

Ben Ludlam – Sport Management

Ryan McCormick – Sport Management

John Russo – Hospitality Management


Women’s Golf (6)

Rachel Carpenter – Government and Politics

Stephanie Eybers – Legal Studies

Brittany Hurst – Legal Studies

Anna Kim – Management

Cameron Lambertson – Criminal Justice

Jennifer Neville – International Communications


Men’s Lacrosse (28)

Dante Addona – Undecided

John Bello – Physical Science

James Bonanno – Accounting

Tim Brown – Accounting

Harrison Burke – Government and Politics

Mario Carrera – Criminal Justice

Joseph Della Fera – Finance

Mark DiFrangia – Finance

Myles Feeney – Undecided

Chris Fisher Jr. – Sport Management

Ryan Fitzgerald – Advertising Communication

Donal Flaherty – Marketing

Brian Gaffney – Sport Management

Christopher Hughes – Criminal Justice

Colin Keegan – Finance

Jack Lally – Enterprise Regulation

Larry McLaughlin – Criminal Justice

Connor Mullen – Finance

Jackson O’Leary – Management

Anthony Oddo – Homeland Security

Michael Paoline – Biology

Scotty Scannell – Undecided

Nick Sherry – Finance

Kyle Skramko – Accounting

Daniel Smyth – Economics

Conor Stout-Shoger – Sport Management

Keith Switzer – Advertising Communication

Drew Viscusi – Criminal Justice


Men’s Soccer (16)

Dela Agbotse – Undecided

Cody Albrecht – Marketing

Miguel Alves – Undecided

Jack Bennett – Sport Management

Gabriel Camara – Economics

Fernando Colella – Sport Management

Josh Dillon – Accounting

Josh Godec – Finance

Conor McElhinney – Sport Management

Eric Mirkov – Legal Studies

Casey Osborne – Sport Management

Tim Parker – Finance

Jordan Rouse – Economics

Brandon Savino – Economics

Jordan Stagmiller – Sport Management

Jamie Thomas – Criminal Justice


Women’s Soccer (20)

Sarah Ashmore – Chemistry

Kelly Crevani – Communication Arts

Emily Cubbage – Speech Pathology and Audiology

Rachel Daly – Sport Management

Lauren Ferris – Psychology

Jen Gibbons – Psychology

Shelby Halász – Criminal Justice

Hailey Hemmer – Chemistry

Rachel Hoffman – Marketing

Michelle Iannacchino – Public Relations

Casey Marks – Adolescence Education

Amy Marron – Criminal Justice

Caitlyn McLaughlin – Sport Management

Deanna Murino – Speech Pathology and Audiology

Sandra Osborn – Public Relations

Diana Poulin – Biology

Kristina Quan – Chemistry

Morgan Ritter – Communication Arts

Diamond Thomas – Legal Studies

Morgan Tinari – Marketing


Softball (20)

Ashley Beza – Psychology

Erin Burner – Marketing

Francesca Carrullo – Communication Arts

Shirley Chui – Sport Management

Mackenzie Cleary – Adolescence Education

Ellen Czuba – Psychology

Kaitlin Fitzgerald – Undecided

Brittany Garcia – Photo Journalism

Taylor Hill – Psychology

Amber Korras – Criminal Justice

Grace Kramer – Sport Management

Monique Landini – Undecided

Kelsey Moyer – Sport Management

MacKenna Neuroth – Biology

Jackie Reed – Biology

Yvonne Rericha – Biology

Lexi Robles – English

Alyssa Rusch – Criminal Justice

Kaitlyn Wilkens – Childhood Education

Carly Williams – Childhood Education


Men’s Tennis (4)

Lucas Hejhal – Finance

Vaidik Munshaw – Management

Erick Reyes – Communication Arts

Freddy Ruiz Acevedo – Economics


Women’s Tennis (6)

Diamond Adams – Cyber Security Systems

Yanita Arnaudova – Psychology

Anna Morozova – Advertising Communication

Khrystyna Pavlyuk – Liberal Studies

Anastasia Polyakova – Advertising Communication

Puck Vlaskamp – Risk Management Insurance


Track & Field (17)

Radiya Buchanan – Sociology

Kerri Butler – Finance

LaTasha Collins – Criminal Justice

Ashlin Conroy – Finance

Tiffany Evanego – Psychology

Gina Frisa – Finance

Pariis Garcia – Psychology

Shequell Higgs – Sport Management

Danette Hinton – Finance

Maya Lewis – English

Rikka Lovely – International Communications

Claire Mooney – Biology

Tiffany Perrier – Biology

Shayna Presley – Criminal Justice

Veronica Thompson – Biology

Michelle Van Pelt – Communication Arts

Stephanie Van Pelt – Communication Arts


Volleyball (15)

Melissa Chin – Pharmacy

Hope Demel – Communication Arts

Ali Healy – Marketing

Kerri Johnson – Criminal Justice

Mona Karkkainen – Psychology

Danisha Moss – Liberal Studies

Deniz Mutlugil – Advertising Communication

Karin Palgutova – Management

Yaidy Santiago – Fine Arts

Shawna-Lei Santos – Communication Arts

Nikki Sen – Government and Politics

Yana Vavdiyuk – Marketing

Aleksandra Wachowicz – Management

Artiana Wynder – Communication Arts

Amy Zimmer – Communication Arts




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
ST.JOHN'S OFFICIAL STORE St. John's Official Store
Big East logo and link Home I M G logo and link Home N C A A logo and link Home St. John's University logo and link Home